*Warning Against Ben Halima Ruqya Method*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Assalam alaykum (Peace Be Upon You)

Yesterday night I was looking up a certain Facebook page that is within my city which I’ve come across a few times. I was skeptical at first because I’ve heard several times from several raaqis that their teachers method is incorrect. One in particular is the capturing of the jinn. This is one thing that is NOT according to the Quran & Sunnah. If you refer back to the Hadith of the Prophet Muhammad (Peace & Blessings Be Upon Him) it was Narrated by Abu Huraira (may Allah be pleased with him) that the Prophet Muhammad (Peace & Blessings Be Upon Him) said, “A strong demon from the jinns came to me yesterday suddenly, so as to spoil my prayer, but Allah enabled me to overpower him, and so I caught him and intended to tie him to one of the pillars of the Mosque so that all of you might see him, but I remembered the invocation of my brother Solomon: ‘And grant me a kingdom such as shall not belong to any other after me.’ (38.35) so I let him go cursed.” (Book #55, Hadith #634)

As you can read correctly from the hadith which was collected by Imam Bukhari (may Allah have mercy upon him) The Prophet Muhammad (Peace & Blessings Be Upon Him) refrained from tying up the jinn simply because he remembered the du’aa (supplication) which Prophet Suliman (Peace Be Upon Him) made which allowed him to have control over the jinn.

If the Prophet Muhammad (Peace & Blessings Be Upon Him) refrained from doing such a thing, how is it a possible that an individual is able to do so? Is this man better than the Prophet Muhammad (Peace & Blessings Be Upon Him)? By Allah, he is not. Is he at the same level as Prophet Suliman (Peace Be Upon Him) who was able to command the jinn to do things? By Allah he is not.

Ben Halima’s method of jinn capturing is NOT according to the Quran & Sunnah, so one who is going to do ruqya by Ben Halima and possibly his students whom he has taught, should refrain from going to people who do not do things according to the Quran & Sunnah. They should stick to those who do things authentically and not innovate into the religion of Islam.

Abu Ibraheem

Jinn Catching & Using Jinn – Is This Permissible?

Abu Tharr

And Allah SWT knows best….