You Can Walk Away

And+I+Walk+Away,+or+How+I+Finally+Decided+to+Quit+Teaching

Learn to let go of negative people in your life. If the individual isn’t bringing you up but constantly putting you down, then they shouldn’t be apart of your life. Why be around people or be with someone who doesn’t help you grow but keep you depressed? Why be with someone who constantly takes advantage of you? Do you enjoy being a doormat? It doesn’t take much courage to walk away, it just takes you knowing you deserve better than what you are receiving now.

You may think, there isn’t someone better but the truth is, there is ALWAYS better. Stop thinking you don’t deserve it when you know, you do. Walk away, let go of misery and depression that comes packaged in a person. You weren’t created to be abused and misused but you were created to be loved for the sake ofAllah subhanahu wa ta’ala and grow with those individuals to be successful, to grow in eman (faith) and to insha’Allah, enter jannah.

I’ve learned to let go of those who put me down because they were doing me no good. Everyday, surrounded with people who would suck the energy out of me. Would call me worthless or would call me a bum. I knew, I was neither of those and I knew, they weren’t deserving of me. I’ve learned to go towards what I deserve in life. Everything is the decree of Allah but you have a choice whether you want to endure pain and hardship from people. People you choose to keep in your life. This is something you CAN make better, so don’t settle for the abuse nor settle for hearing cultural backlash. You are allowed to walk away despite what your culture thinks or what your parents think. They aren’t enduring abuse, you are.

Learn to walk away. There is never too late, there is just now. You are the now.

Purchase my book “The Strongest Version Of Yourself” and insha’Allah, it’ll help you through many things in your life.
https://payhip.com/b/3FdM ($4.99 – PDF VERSION)

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00QFUJQHW ($4.99 – KINDLE VERSION)

Read reviews here: https://mshabazz33.wordpress.com/the-strongest-version-of-yourself-book-reviews/

Leave a Reply

