What Inspires Me To Be Positive?

positive-thinking

To be honest with you I really dislike having a negative state of mind. I always want to push in a direction which is more fitting for the mind, the body and the soul. I’ve also been through things in my life alhumduliah, which has allowed me to be a certain way, to be the person I am.  You know, things happen in your life and you can either stay the way you are, bitter, sad, depressed, worrying about what has gone and was not ever meant to be or you can move on and be with what is meant to be and know that Allah is controller of the affairs. When you become upset about things that aren’t in your control, because in reality, we do have choices in our lives but you also have a choice to progress with what you go through.  Some people don’t do nothing with their experiences, they stay in them believing everything that has happened was to harm them and people are only out to get them. People are not really in that sense. Many come as lessons to teach you about yourself and the character, the person you really are.  Some are there to test your patience, every aspect of it. Some are there to test your eman (faith) and would you be willing to sell yourself to the shaytan and doubt everything Allah has created,  so I never think that way, never negative. Allah has created us as very intelligent individuals and it is sad to see that we don’t see ourselves that way. We always look for others to reassure our skills and abilities. We always look for acceptance. Who is willing to accept me and my ability? My beauty? My car? My job? When all these things have been a gift to you but you have not yet discovered it and I do believe, we as people waste our potential on petty things. When you teach one person, you teach the masses. That person learns from you and teaches someone else, whether they consciously know it or not. It’s like a mother and the children. The mother, the parent, is one and the children are many but so many lessons are being taught from that single form of creation, which Allah has blessed with intelligence and experience. I’ve always wanted to be a writer and it’s has been the best form of expression for me. It has helped me a lot whenever I went through things. What you notice is people look at the results,  the instant results. What can I get instantly? But the long term effects are the results you really need. It’s like having a vegetable garden to feed your family and you want it to grow so quickly as soon as you plant those seeds but through the months or years or whatever it may be, it feeds more than just 1 family cause there are enough in that garden to go around. Those are results that matter. Of course, short term results are satisfying but if you always got them, what would be the point of even working your butt off? What would the point of always trying to challenge yourself? If the results came instantly, we would never see the potential we have. We would never grow or develop a solid experience from the struggles and hardships. I know many people will not agree with everything I’ve written or said whether in this piece or many other pieces. Some people may think I’ve lost my mind and some people will agree but that is the matter of your opinion. I am only here to share ideas, experiences, here to help you to be, as one of the people who inspire me says “the strongest version of yourselves.” This is what inspires me to be positive. Life is short and you’ve always been blessed compared to someone else. Someone below you, so why not be positive? What don’t you have? If you are alive today, reading this, doing many things, then you have no reason to have a negative state of mind no matter what has happened in your life thus far. Im sure the people who are dead, would agree with me because they no longer have a chance to taste, touch, feel, see while you do. Be positive, smile, it fixes the heart and makes it beat a bit slower and slows you down from thinking negatively.

Leave a Reply

