Eid Ul Adha Mubarak & I Love To Eat II

 

I know it is kind of late, probably really late for some but eh, Eid Ul Adha Mubarak to everyone! Whether you celebrated on Tuesday or you celebrated today. On top is a picture of a poser, which is me and lamb which was sacrificed for the sake of Allah SWT and delivered. Insha’Allah, one day, Im able to slaughter a lamb or goat myself. Each and every one of you is invited to my crib to eat this lamb. Come to Toronto and it is for you. Taqabbal Allah Minna wa Minkum! (May Allah accept it from you and us)

Also, one of the things I also enjoy doing is cooking! Im not a master chef or anything, even though it was something that I always wanted to do when i was younger, become a chef. Over the past year or so, I’ve taught myself how to cook. You never know where you’ll end up or who you’ll end up with and you may even end up eating fast food everyday. That’s a heart stopper right there. I do my best to at least eat and cook as healthy as possible. Don’t really have a sweet tooth. Long essay short, here are some of the things I’ve done with salmon. One of my favourite fishes, especially if it is sitting on my plate ready to eat… delicious!!! Actually, anything that is cooked, ready and sitting on my plate I’ll eat.

Dish #1

Marinated my salmon with garlic, lemon and a whole bunch of herbs with melted cheese. Steamed broccoli with mushroom gravy and sweet mashed potatoes

1383382_10151702368328616_1159378824_n

Dish #2

Salmon burgers & Chicken Soup

1379684_10151685380353616_1860981122_n

Dish #3

Baked Salmon with sauted mushrooms, green onions and steamed broccoli with a lemon on the side

1382235_10151681844063616_473809037_n

Dish #4

Honey baked salmon with mixed vegetable pasta

946726_10151668343643616_1157815733_n

Oh, you thought there was more? Made you drool? You wish you had some? Oh, I know you did… don’t even deny it now. I’ll tell you, it was DELICIOUS! If you have any of favourite salmon recipes, drop them below and I’ll try them insha’Allah.

12 thoughts on “Eid Ul Adha Mubarak & I Love To Eat II

    • Thanks! Practice makes perfect and it still isn’t perfect yet. Still need to tweak a few things on the recipes in order for it to be better. The recipes are all so simple because it’s what you want to marinate the fish with. Fish is easy but all it takes for is you to try. So add whatever you want it on and be creative.

    • Eid Mubarak to you too. Salmon is really one of the best fishes ever! I like Tilapia as well and Basa but Salmon seems to take the cake. Im going to have to try that recipe. People don’t understand how simple and easy Salmon is to cook and try new things with.

    • So the other dishes don’t look good? Dammmn, I need to step my game up then lol… Pizza Hut has salmon? Never tried it. Double Chocolate Cookie Dough? Will have to try that one day. One thing I really crave at times is double chocolate cake from Red Lobster… SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOODDD!! OWWWW WEEEEE!!!

      • I meant dish one is something I can try to remake lol. I heard too much about Red Lobster need to travel to Dubai for it though. Pizza Hut in the UK does salmon not sure what Canada offers but Tim Hortons, Ice Frapp with the Honey Cruller is the one!!!

      • Im sure you can make all of them. If I can make it, you can too. It’s eassssssssy. Red Lobster is really good, you’ll really enjoy it, as long as you don’t get the extremely dry salmon. The tilapia is really good too. Tim Hortons lol… We are known for Timmies… they got one in i think Dubia or Abu Dhabi now.. you could get it from there when you go.

  1. Mashaa Allah – this all actually made me hungry! I LOVE salmon – like you said, there’s just so much you can do with it. Would love the salmon burger recipe! Eid Mubarak.

    – Ubah

    • Eid Mubarak to you too, Ubah. Im glad it made you hungry, that’s what it was supposed to do lol

      The salmon burger was really simple. I first add salt and pepper to the salmon. Spread it around. Cooked it well. Took off the skin and chopped it into really small chunks. I added an egg because you need to and bread crumbs. After that, break the rules for the recipe and add whatever you want. I added green onions, mushrooms and some peppers but add whatever you want. Also, from the recipe it says you need mustard but I never added and it turned out well.

      When you are making the salmon burgers into a burger shape, make sure it sticks together, if not, it’ll break apart in the pan. If it doesn’t stick together, add more bread crumbs.

      Im a rule breaker when it comes to cooking and many other things, so I just do what will make sense in my head and taste good!

Leave a Reply

