I’ve Come To Realize Something

Think_Outside_the_Box_by_Neho

You know what? I’ve realized something in this almost 26 years of life of mine that… Im not a type of person to be confined to something. Im not the type of person who likes to be told what to do and just follow what is being told, except of course, what is already established in Islam. Im the type of person who likes to experience life first hand. I like to go out and explore things, whether I succeed or I fail. Whether I come out on top with the best trophies or I come out with nothing. I like to experience life for what is given at that moment. I noticed that, I don’t fear much in my life, except Allah SWT. I like to go out and do things with confidence. With the belief that what I am about to do, I am going to do it to the best of my abilities. I am going to go there and give everything I have. Thinking that I failed is not an option because I believe experience is the best type of “schooling”, learning a person can receive. A lot of people in my opinion would rather just learn through memorization and say, “I am smart!” or “i’ve learned such and such.” Im not that type of person. I’ve noticed through out my life, I am a person who starts something, an idea, a goal and do my best to at least give it a shot or finish it, whether I succeed or not. I make sure I go through everything that has been put there before I say, “hold up! this isn’t for me.” The most I can come out with is experience.  It’s something I can live to tell others about. It’s something I can go back years from now and say, I did such and such. Of course there are things in my life which I am not proud of and may Allah SWT forgive me but it has shaped me into the individual I am today. Am I pleased with who I am today? Alhumdulilah, I can say proudly, I am pleased with who I am today but there is so much more that needs to be worked on. There is so much more that needs to be shaped and formed until the day I am put 6ft deep and meeting Allah SWT.

Nobody can live your life for you. Nobody can tell you how to live, except of course again, what has already been established by Allah SWT already and the Prophet Muhammad (Peace & Blessings Be Upon Him). I love to experience life! I love to be put out there and just be who I am. Im a very social person and anybody, literally anybody I come across I will start a conversation with them. I don’t have a massive circle of friends but I’m a very social person. I LOVE EXPERIENCE! Which is why I guess, i got fed up with school and never finished college. This does not mean, I am not an “educated” person. People often at times misuse the word educate as if, the only people who are educated are those given a certificate and spent hundreds and thousands of hours in school, sitting in front of someone telling them what to do and how to learn. You and I know this is incorrect because there are floods of people who are successful without the degrees and diplomas. You know why? It’s because they didn’t fear what they were about to do. They would rather have experienced life, instead of being told they weren’t going to be successful. They never jailed their mind to a person telling them, they will NEVER, rather they already made a pledge, an agreement in their mind, “I will do, might fail and then live to tell it and succeed!” This is how I view myself. In always a positive light. In always a way of experience, rather than “well this person told me this and this person told me that!” No, that is never me! I like to put be put on the spot. I like to feel, touch, taste. Now don’t get any perverted thoughts by those words you sickos! Get your mind out of the gutter!

My philosophy is experience life. Do your best to keep things in a halal manner but this does not mean, go out commit zina, get a woman pregnant or get pregnant and then say “well… this was definitely a bad experience.” No, that was a dumb one because you already knew what Allah SWT had already told you but you went even further. Experience life! There is soooooo much to do but you disable that program you call brain and just fear for your life because you are afraid of failing! You are afraid of being embarrassed. You are afraid of being told, you are weird or crazy or different. Why don’t you do what others do? No one can live for you! They will talk about you even if you didn’t do it and if you did do it, they’ll criticize you for it but who cares! You are living for yourself and living to attain jannah! Never for others.

I live for me and I live to experience life! Not through anyone else. Not through a television set or books but first hand experience with myself in the picture. Never confined but free and able to use my mind as I please. Allah SWT has blessed me in a unique way, just as He has be blessed you in a unique way. Why want to be like others, when everyone else is trying to be like them too? Be unique! Stand out but be smart with your actions. Live for experiences not for what ifs and what is that person going to say. It doesn’t matter! Love who you are because no one except Allah SWT is going to love you as much as you do. That’s the way I see it. I might sound like a narcissist but eh, again, who cares! Im proud to love myself and I always will. I’ll never allow another person to lock me in a box and think like them. I am a FREE person, just as you are! I think outside the box, not in it. Thinking inside the box is thinking just like others. Thinking outside the box, is broadening your horizon. Pushing the limits which you’ve set or what others have set for you. Not being comfortable. Not being afraid to fail. Not being afraid to be criticized by others. Not being afraid to stand up for yourself when you don’t believe in something but others do and follow it blindly.

This who I am and this what I’ve come to realize this after all these years. Maybe I do change but insha’Allah it is for the better! I only and always want to change for the better and never for the worse. The purpose of change is to go for something better, never worse. You come out of poverty to live in middle class and then to luxury if Allah wills. You move up in life. You go from McDonalds that makes you feel like crap to something that makes you feel extremely energetic and happy. Be proud of you!!!!!! Alhumdulilah (Praise be to Allah) I am….

 

Leave a Reply

