Being Positive – 2

When you are willing, dedicated and determined to change something in your life, you will change it. Leading up to that change, you will shape your mind, your body towards that change. Once you’ve shaped it, you’ve hyped yourself up, you are mentally ready, you will begin that process of change. People always say, “Oh, I’ll do it next week or next month.” You know how say it’s in that college commercial, how about you do it now? Well, you should do it either way. If you really want to change, you’ll change. You wont wait for something magnificent to come into your life to help you change or something bad to happen in your life for you to change. 

Time is short. Use it as wisely as you can. People say, I’ll pray salah when I am ready to pray or women will say, I’ll properly wear hijab when I am ready to wear it. Or a smoker will say, I can’t quit because I am addicted and I need it to help me ease myself. It’s all in the mind, baby! You don’t let your mind control you, you control your mind! You tell your mind, I am the boss, I am the one in charge of how certain things will change in my life. It’s about action! We all know about decree of Allah but how many people will say, my life is supposed to go this way? My life is supposed to be bad? I am supposed to be depressed? When you say all these things, you’ve come to believe all these things. 

I am not pretty with the hijab. If I pray my salah, my boss will fire me or they’ll cut my pay. If I don’t smoke today, I will go crazy. You’ve come to believe it, so you become it. Take control of what you can take control of. Each person is responsible for their own actions and how they are also able to shape their mind. Don’t become the negative, become the positive. 

Say, I am beautiful with my hijab. If my boss fires me from my job because of my salaah, Allah will replace this job with a job that is much better than this job. I don’t need smoking, smoking needs me. Without it, I can live insha’Allah longer and prevent certain diseases or cancers from entering my body. When I kiss my wife, she wont feel like she’s kissing the bottom of my ash tray.

It’s about setting your mind to be positive in situations, where you believe, you can’t live without certain things. You are unable to do certain things. Set your mind in way where the decree of Allah is everything and whatever is to be is always going to be positive. It’s always going to be about action and effort. It’s always going to be if you are determined or not. it’s always going to be about who is in control of who you are. Who is going to determine whether you are unattractive or not? Whether you can succeed or you cannot? Do not let no one else determine whether you can’t do something. They don’t hold your legs or your arms or most important of all, your mind. You hold your mind. You know what enters your mind and what exits your mind. Always do something with determination and with 110% effort! With the positive belief that it is going to be good. Don’t do something with a negative thought in mind. It will make you give half the effort. When you put 110% of your mind into being determined, into the effort that is about to be put forth, you will gain so much out of it and be happy with the outcome. Positivity is everything! If you can get hold of your mind, the whispers, the negative friends, choke them, not literally but be able to steer your life in a positive direction, with the belief of good outcomes even if it didn’t go your way, Insha’Allah, life will be easier to accept and being positive will be as easy as turning on the tap for water. It will constantly will be there. 

Leave a Reply

